About Michael CL Hodgson

Michael CL Hodgson founded in 1939, became part of the H&H Group in 2015.

We are Chartered Surveyors, Estate Agents, Auctioneers, Valuers and Land Agents, offering a comprehensive range of property services.

Our experienced team has a wealth of expertise in dealing with residential sales and lettings, commercial property, land, farm and estate management, valuations of all property types for a variety of purposes and other highly specialised services.

 

Colin Tomlinson FRICS FAAV:  Managing Director

Colin Tomlinson FRICS FAAV

Colin joined the company in 1977 from The Royal Agricultural College. He is a Land Agent, Auctioneer, Fellow of The Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors and Fellow of the Association of Agricultural Valuers.

He specialises in Rural Property Sales, Auctions of varying properties, valuations for all purposes, all aspects of agricultural land agency, Land and Estate Management, Landlord and Tenant disputes, Arbitrations and Compensation Claims.

Colin is a Director of H&H Land and Property, based at the Kendal office.  c.tomlinson@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Graham Iles BSc (Est Man) MRICS: Director

Graham Iles BSc (Est Man) MRICS

Graham who qualified as a Chartered Surveyor in 1984and has over 35 years experience in residential and commercial agency and valuations and specialises in residential property sales. He also carries out professional valuations for a wide range of purposes including sale and purchase, taxation, probate and matrimonial.

Graham lives just outside Kendal with his family and enjoys rock climbing and guitar.  Graham is a Director of H&H Land and Property Ltd and is based at the Kendal Office.  g.iles@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Land Agents

Colin Tomlinson, Mark Barrow and Katie Hunter:  Land Agency Team

Mark Barrow

Mark Barrow BSc (Hons), PGDip, MRICS, FAAV

Mark is a Chartered Surveyor who joined the team in Kendal from H&H Land and Property in Carlisle.

Mark, a farmers son from Cumbria's Eden Valley, has worked out of the Carlisle office for a number of years.  He specialises in advising clients on all property matters including valuations, landlord and tenant compensation, whilst also specialising in environmental issues.  Mark is also experienced in solving Basic Payment Scheme conflicts, working with GIS mapping and farm building planning applications.   m.barrow@mclhodgson.co.uk

Katie Hunter

Katie Hunter BSc (Hons)

Katie assist Colin Tomlinson and Mark Barrow in their day to day roles such as Landlord and Tenant, Valuations, Estate Management, Stewardship Claims and Basic Payment Scheme claims.   She also deals with the management of the residential letting properties at the Kendal office.

Katie is from a rural background in Lancashire, having spent 10 years working within the dairy industry.  She now lives on a hill farm in Dentdale, predominantly housing beef and sheep.  She is a keen member  and club leader of Vale O'Lune Young Farmers Club.  Racing is also a keen hobby of hers.  k.hunter@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Helen Cornthwaite: Property Manager

 Helen Cornthwaite: Property Manager

Helen has worked in Residential Property Sales and Letting Management since 1986, when she began working for a local firm of residential and commercial estate agents.

She went on to manage a property department for 16 years and joined the company in October 2006 in order to look after their busy Grange office, overseeing their property sales and rentals portfolio, providing market appraisals for sale and rental, listing new homes for sale and providing general advice.   h.cornthwaite@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Helen Leach: Office Manager & P.A.

Helen Leach: Office Manager & P.A.

With over 25 years experience in office management, Helen joined the company in 2004.

She is responsible for the overall running and the day to day management of our offices and is the Personal Assistant to Colin Tomlinson. She is based at the Kendal Office.  h.leach@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Karen Stewart: Senior Sales Negotiator

Karen Stewart: Senior Sales Negotiator

With 20 years’ experience in sales,  Karen joined the company in 2010. She is based at our Kendal office.  k.stewart@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Helen Leach, Julie Whitaker and Wendy Stout: Secretarial Team

Helen Leach, Julie Whitaker and Wendy Stout: Secretarial Team

Based at the Kendal office Helen is PA to Colin Tomlinson.  Julie is secretary to Graham Iles and Wendy is secretary to Mark Barrow and Katie Hunter.   j.whitaker@mclhodgson.co.uk.   w.stout@mclhodgson.co.uk.

teamg.jpg

Deborah Bushell, Heather Rhodes and Jill Labat: Secretarial Team/Sales Negotiators

Based at the Grange Over Sands office our experienced team deal with sales and lettings and is headed by Helen Cornthwaite.  d.bushell@mclhiodgson.co.ukh.rhodes@mclhodgson.co.ukj.labat@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Kendal Sales team - Lucy Hill, Elaine Cleasby and Sue Atkinson: Sales negotiators

Lucy Hill, Elaine Cleasby and Sue Atkinson : Sales Negotiators

Based at the Kendal office our experienced team deal with sales and lettings.  l.hill@mclhodgson.co.uke.cleasby@mclhodgson.co.uks.atkinson@mclhodgson.co.uk.

Donna Slater and Karen Philipson: Accounts Team

Donna Slater and Karen Philipson: Accounts Team

Based at the Kendal office, accounts clerk Donna and Head of Accounts Karen.   k.philipson@mclhodgson.co.ukaccounts@mclhodgson.co.uk.